For the Voskhod fork, we specifically designed cast 8 mm dropouts from chromoly Japanese steel 4130. Casting not only made the fork more beautiful, but also allowed us to forget about the problem of dropouts being torn off during unsuccessful grinds.


With the collective decision of the STRS team, the classic offset was chosen to be 28 mm. In our opinion, it is optimal for the absolute majority of bike riders who cycle on the street and in the plazas.

For the Voskhod fork, we specifically designed cast 8 mm dropouts from chromoly Japanese steel 4130. Casting not only made the fork more beautiful, but also allowed us to forget about the problem of dropouts being torn off during unsuccessful grinds.

With the collective decision of the STRS team, the classic offset was chosen to be 28 mm. In our opinion, it is optimal for the absolute majority of bike riders who cycle on the street and in the plazas.


The attachment area of the legs with the steerer tube is one of the most high-loaded spots of the fork. To strengthen it, we first maximized the area of the seams where the legs are welded to the steerer tube. This is a simple and effective solution. But this was not enough for us, so we put an aluminum spacer on the bottom of the steerer tube. This spacer makes the steerer tube harder and it helps to redistribute part of the load on the legs. Thus, the load is spread across the fork and not concentrated at one point, which affects the strength.

Increased strength from redistributing the load on the surface of the fork 44%

There is not a single random detail in Voskhod fork. Most brands use a bolt with a thread diameter of 25mm. We reduced the bolt thread diameter to 24mm to make the steerer tube walls 30% thicker in the second most common place of breaking – the attachment point of the stem or the top headset bearing. By the way, we also thought about the convenience, the bolt at the Voskhod fork matches both 6mm and 8mm allen keys.


Increased strength from redistributing the load on the surface of the fork 44%

The attachment area of the legs with the steerer tube is one of the most high-loaded spots of the fork. To strengthen it, we first maximized the area of the seams where the legs are welded to the steerer tube. This is a simple and effective solution. But this was not enough for us, so we put an aluminum spacer on the bottom of the steerer tube. This spacer makes the steerer tube harder and it helps to redistribute part of the load on the legs. Thus, the load is spread across the fork and not concentrated at one point, which affects the strength.

There is not a single random detail in the Voskhod fork. Most brands use a bolt with a thread diameter of 25 mm. We reduced the bolt thread diameter to 24 mm to make the steerer tube walls 30% thicker in the second most breakable spot – the attachment point of the stem or the top headset bearing. By the way, we also thought about convenience, the Voskhod fork bolt matches both 6 mm and 8 mm Allen keys.


Features:

heat-treated Japanese steel 4130
aluminum spacer in the steerer tube
variable thickness cast dropouts
offset 28 mm
steerer tube length 160 mm
topbolt for 6 mm and 8 mm Allen key
weight 1050 gr

Для вилки Восход нами были специально разработаны литые 8 мм дропауты из хромомолибденовой японской стали 4130. Литье не только сделало вилку красивее, но и позволили забыть о проблеме оторванных неудачными скольжениями дропаутов.


Мы считаем золотой серединой классический выбег — 28мм. На наш взгляд он оптимально подходит абсолютному большинству райдеров.

Для вилки Восход нами были специально разработаны литые 8 мм дропауты из хромомолибденовой японской стали 4130. Литье не только сделало вилку красивее, но и позволили забыть о проблеме оторванных неудачными скольжениями дропаутов.

Мы считаем золотой серединой классический выбег — 28мм. На наш взгляд он оптимально подходит абсолютному большинству райдеров.


Область крепления ног к штоку — одно из самых нагруженных мест в вилке. Чтобы его усилить, первым делом мы максимально увеличили площадь швов, которыми приварены ноги к штоку. Это простое и эффективное решение. Но нам этого показалось мало, поэтому мы впрессовали алюминиевый спейсер cнизу штока. Этот спейсер делает шток жестче и перераспределяет часть нагрузки на ноги. Таким образом нагрузка как бы размазана по всей вилке, а не сконцентрирована в одной точке, что в свою очередь благоприятно сказывается на прочности.

прирост прочности от перераспределения нагрузки по поверхности вилки 44%

В вилке Восход нет ни одной детали выбранной случайно. Большинство брэндов используют топболт с диаметром резьбы 25мм. Мы сократили диаметр резьбы болта до 24мм, чтобы сделать стенки штока на 30% толще во втором по распространенности поломок месте — месте крепления выноса или верхнего подшипника рулевой. Кстати, об удобстве мы тоже подумали, топболт у вилки Восход идет сразу под два шестигранника  6мм и 8мм.


прирост прочности от перераспределения нагрузки по поверхности вилки 44%

Область крепления ног к штоку — одно из самых нагруженных мест в вилке. Чтобы его усилить, первым делом мы максимально увеличили площадь швов, которыми приварены ноги к штоку. Это простое и эффективное решение. Но нам этого показалось мало, поэтому мы впрессовали алюминиевый спейсер cнизу штока. Этот спейсер делает шток жестче и перераспределяет часть нагрузки на ноги. Таким образом нагрузка как бы размазана по всей вилке, а не сконцентрирована в одной точке, что в свою очередь благоприятно сказывается на прочности.

В вилке Восход нет ни одной детали выбранной случайно. Большинство брэндов используют топболт с диаметром резьбы 25мм. Мы сократили диаметр резьбы болта до 24мм, чтобы сделать стенки штока на 30% толще во втором по распространенности поломок месте — месте крепления выноса или верхнего подшипника рулевой. Кстати, об удобстве мы тоже подумали, топболт у вилки Восход идет сразу под два шестигранника  6мм и 8мм.


Характеристики:

пожизненная гарантия
термообработанная японская сталь 4130
алюминиевая проставка в штоке
литые дропауты переменного сечения
смещение 28мм
длина штока 160мм
топболт под шестигранники 6мм и 8мм
вес 1050 грамм