I’d like a frame on which it’d be comfortable to balance on the front wheel, easy to spin and, at the same time, jump high, because I love to bunnyhop. I can honestly say that I’ve managed to come up with it after creating truly unique geometrics.

Roma Shalimov

The gold standard currently is 13″ chain strays. But Roma needs a frame for high bunnyhopping, so he’s extended the chain strays to 13.1″, plus, the dropout allows them to be further increased up to 13.4″. It’s easier to jump high with the frame this way, but it would be a little bit more difficult to spin with short chain strays, if it wasn’t for one ‘but’…

The Hype frame has a non-standard angle of inclination of the headtube – 75.66° – for two reasons: balancing on the front wheel and spins. Everything is clear with the first one: the larger the angle of the headtube, the easier it is to balance on the front wheel. The second improvement is not so obvious. The thing is that the more acute the angle of the headtube is, the shorter the base of the bike is; the shorter the base of the bike is, the easier it spins. Thus, a longer angle of inclination makes up for longer chain stays, and longer chain stays help to bunnyhop higher.


As with all STRESS frames, the Hype frame has 4 gussets on the top and down tubes: two internal and two external. This makes the front triangle very strong with very little weight added to it.

Another unusual solution was the 72° inclination angle of the seatpost. We have already used the same solution in the STRESS frame called The Aim. As back then, this is done for easier and faster barspinning. The saddle kind of becomes closer to the knees, and it takes less time and effort to clench it with your knees.


The down tube has been heat-treated just like on the other two frames of our brand. This is done to avoid any dents from unsuccessful sliding down the stair-railing.

The area where the chain stays are welded to the seatpost is the second thing that often breaks according to the breakage BMX frames statistics. That’s why we add gussets between the chain stays on all our frames. The gussets evenly distribute the load between the chain stays and the tubes of the front triangle. It actually works. Over the years, not even one of our frames has been broken in this spot.


Specifications:

Japanese tubes SANKO (Crmo 4130)
no brake mounts
heat-treated headtube, bottom bracket, dropouts and lower tube
innternal gussets
gussets between chain stays
colors: matt black, chrome and matt pink

chain stays: 13.1″-13.4″;
standover: 9″;
bottom bracket height: 11,6″;
headtube inclination angle: 75,66º;
seat tube inclination angle: 72º;
MID bb

weight: 2,300 grams (5 pounds)



I’d like a frame on which it’d be comfortable to balance on the front wheel, easy to spin and, at the same time, jump high, because I love to bunnyhop. I can honestly say that I’ve managed to come up with it after creating truly unique geometrics.
Roma Shalimov

The gold standard currently is 13″ chain strays. But Roma needs a frame for high bunnyhopping, so he’s extended the chain strays to 13.1″, plus, the dropout allows them to be further increased up to 13.4″. It’s easier to jump high with the frame this way, but it would be a little bit more difficult to spin with short chain strays, if it wasn’t for one ‘but’…


The Hype frame has a non-standard angle of inclination of the headtube – 75.66° – for two reasons: balancing on the front wheel and spins. Everything is clear with the first one: the larger the angle of the headtube, the easier it is to balance on the front wheel. The second improvement is not so obvious. The thing is that the more acute the angle of the headtube is, the shorter the base of the bike is; the shorter the base of the bike is, the easier it spins. Thus, a longer angle of inclination makes up for longer chain stays, and longer chain stays help to bunnyhop higher.

As with all STRESS frames, the Hype frame has 4 gussets on the top and down tubes: two internal and two external. This makes the front triangle very strong with very little weight added to it.


Another unusual solution was the 72° inclination angle of the seatpost. We have already used the same solution in the STRESS frame called The Aim. As back then, this is done for easier and faster barspinning. The saddle kind of becomes closer to the knees, and it takes less time and effort to clench it with your knees.

Нижняя труба термообработана, как на двух других рамах брэнда. Это сделано, чтобы избежать вмятин от неудачных скольжений по перилам.


The area where the chain stays are welded to the seatpost is the second thing that often breaks according to the breakage BMX frames statistics. That’s why we add gussets between the chain stays on all our frames. The gussets evenly distribute the load between the chain stays and the tubes of the front triangle. It actually works. Over the years, not even one of our frames has been broken in this spot.



Specifications:

Japanese tubes SANKO (Crmo 4130)
no brake mounts
heat-treated headtube, bottom bracket, dropouts and lower tube
innternal gussets
gussets between chain stays
colors: matt black, chrome and matt pink

chain stays: 13.1″-13.4″;
standover: 9″;
bottom bracket height: 11,6″;
headtube inclination angle: 75,66º;
seat tube inclination angle: 72º;
MID bb

weight: 2,300 grams (5 pounds)

Я хотел раму на которой было бы удобно делать балансы на переднем, легко крутиться и при всем при этом высоко прыгать, потому что я обожаю банихоп. Я смело могу сказать, что у меня получилось ее придумать, создав по-настоящему уникальную геометрию.

Рома Шалимов

Золотой стандартом сейчас являются перья 13″. Но Роме нужна рама для больших банихопов, поэтому он удлинил перья до 13.1″, кроме того дропаут позволяет их еще увеличить вплоть до 13.4″. Таким образом на раме легче прыгать высоко, но было бы немного сложнее крутиться, чем на коротких перьях, если бы не одно но…

У рамы Hype нестандартный угол наклона рулевой трубы — 75.66°, сразу по двумя причинам: балансы на переднем и вращения. С первым все понятно: чем больше угол наклона рулевой, тем проще заход на передние балансы. Второе улучшение не столько очевидно, дело в том, что чем резче угол наклона рулевой, тем короче база велосипеда. Чем короче база велосипеда, тем легче он крутится. Таким образом больший угол наклона компенсирует более длинные перья, а длинные перья помогают делать банихоп выше.


Как и на всех рамах STRESS, на Hype 4 косынки на верхней и нижней трубах. Две внутренние и две внешние. Это позволяет сделать передний треугольник очень прочным, при этом веса добавляется совсем немного.

Еще одним необычным решением стал угол наклона подседельного штырь 72°. Такое же решение уже использовалось нами в раме STRESS — The Aim. Как и тогда сделано это для более легкого и быстро барспина. Седло становится как бы ближе к коленям и на то, чтобы его зажать коленями, уходит заметно меньше времени и усилий.


Нижняя труба термообработана, как на двух других рамах брэнда. Это сделано, чтобы избежать вмятин от неудачных скольжений по перилам.

Место, где перья приварены к подседельному штырю второе в статистике поломок BMX рам. Поэтому на всех наших рамах мы добавляем косынки между перьями. Косынки равномерно распределяют нагрузку между перьями и трубами переднего треугольника. Это действительно работает, за все годы ни одной нашей рамы не было сломано в этом месте.


Характеристики:

Пожизненная гарантия с 2020

Японские трубы SANKO (Crmo 4130)
не имеет креплений для тормозов
термообработанный рулевой стакан, каретка, дропауты и нижняя труба
внутренние косынки
косынки между перьями
цвета: черный матовый, хром и матовый розовый

ростовки 20,48″; 20,66″; 20,86″;
перья 13,1″-13,4″;
высота подседельной трубы 9″;
высота каретки 11,6″;
угол наклона рулевой 75,66º;
угол наклона подседельной трубы 72º;
MID каретка

вес 2300грамм



Я хотел раму на которой было бы удобно делать балансы на переднем, легко крутиться и при всем при этом высоко прыгать, потому что я обожаю банихоп. Я смело могу сказать, что у меня получилось ее придумать, создав по-настоящему уникальную геометрию.
Рома Шалимов

Золотой стандартом сейчас являются перья 13″. Но Роме нужна рама для больших банихопов, поэтому он удлинил перья до 13.1″, кроме того дропаут позволяет их еще увеличить вплоть до 13.4″. Таким образом на раме легче прыгать высоко, но было бы немного сложнее крутиться, чем на коротких перьях, если бы не одно но…


У рамы Hype нестандартный угол наклона рулевой трубы — 75.66°, сразу по двумя причинам: балансы на переднем и вращения. С первым все понятно: чем больше угол наклона рулевой, тем проще заход на передние балансы. Второе улучшение не столько очевидно, дело в том, что чем резче угол наклона рулевой, тем короче база велосипеда. Чем короче база велосипеда, тем легче он крутится. Таким образом больший угол наклона компенсирует более длинные перья, а длинные перья помогают делать банихоп выше.

Как и на всех рамах STRESS, на Hype 4 косынки на верхней и нижней трубах. Две внутренние и две внешние. Это позволяет сделать передний треугольник очень прочным, при этом веса добавляется совсем немного.


Еще одним необычным решением стал угол наклона подседельного штырь 72°. Такое же решение уже использовалось нами в раме STRESS — The Aim. Как и тогда сделано это для более легкого и быстро барспина. Седло становится как бы ближе к коленям и на то, чтобы его зажать коленями, уходит заметно меньше времени и усилий.

Нижняя труба термообработана, как на двух других рамах брэнда. Это сделано, чтобы избежать вмятин от неудачных скольжений по перилам.


Место, где перья приварены к подседельному штырю второе в статистике поломок BMX рам. Поэтому на всех наших рамах мы добавляем косынки между перьями. Косынки равномерно распределяют нагрузку между перьями и трубами переднего треугольника. Это действительно работает, за все годы ни одной нашей рамы не было сломано в этом месте.


Нажмите на картинку, чтобы увидеть больше изображений (характеристики ниже)

Характеристики:

Пожизненная гарантия с 2020

Японские трубы SANKO (Crmo 4130)
не имеет креплений для тормозов
термообработанный рулевой стакан, каретка, дропауты и нижняя труба
внутренние косынки
косынки между перьями
цвета: черный матовый, хром и матовый розовый

ростовки 20,48″; 20,66″; 20,86″;
перья 13,1″-13,4″;
высота подседельной трубы 9″;
высота каретки 11,6″;
угол наклона рулевой 75,66º;
угол наклона подседельной трубы 72º;
MID каретка

вес 2300грамм